Programme area

The eligible area lies on the south-western and southern borders of Hungary and northern and north-eastern borders of Croatia. The largest part of the border is the area of river Drava. On the Croatian side, in addition to border counties – Međimurska, Koprivničko-križevačka, Virovitičko-podravska and Osječko-baranjska – four other counties participate in the present Programme with Hungary as the adjacent regions and can use the maximum 20% of the amount of the Community funding available in the Programme (Varaždinska, Bjelovarsko-bilogorska, Požeško-slavonska and Vukovarsko-srijemska županija).

The areas eligible on the Hungarian side are the NUTS III counties of Zala, Somogy and Baranya. Zala County is part of the Western Transdanubian Region; counties Somogy and Baranya of the Southern Transdanubian Region.

The surface of eligible area, with the Hungarian and Croatian counties, comprises 31 028 km2.


More than three hundred participants expected at the joint Hungarian-Croatian Cross-border Conference in Čakovec
31 August 2015

To mark the fourth edition of  European Cooperation Day , phasing out of the HUHR CBC Programme 2007-2013 and opening of the HUHR CBC Programme 2014-2020, the Joint Technical Secretariat of the Hungary-Croatia CBC Programme in the co-operation with the Managing Authority and the...
read more »

11 August 2015

The Hungary-Croatia Cross-border Co-operation Programme celebrates the fourth edition of European Co-operation Day  with a large  Programme Conference in Čakovec  on the 10th of September 2015. 
read more »